About Our Club

Lichfield Hockey Club aims to friendly, welcoming and ambitious. We encourage everyone to play hockey whether they aim to play for Great Britain at the Olympic Games or just want a social activity with friends or family. In a club of over five hundred members we can find a place where you will feel comfortable.

The club was formed in 1961 originally played on grass at the Birmingham Road ground moved but moved in 2002, to new premises on Eastern Avenue at Collins Hill.

In October 2008 the club opened its own sand dressed pitch, which was funded mainly by Sport England and England Hockey with funding also by local councillors, The Arts and Sports foundation, Staffs Environmental Trust, Swinfen Broun Trust and a lot of hard work and fundraising by club members.

Based in Staffordshire, we are one of the largest clubs in the Midlands, catering for people of all ages and abilities. We offer opportunities to be involved as a player, coach, umpire and volunteers, and we always welcome new members.
Our women’s first team play in Midlands Premier Division, with aspirations of promotion to the National League and the men already play in National League in Conference North. We run eight men’s and seven women’s teams, as well as an abundance of junior and veterans’ teams across all ages.


  • Download The Club Membership Form Here
  • Download The Parents’ Code of Conduct Here
  • Download The Volunteers’ Code of Conduct Here
  • Download The Coaches’ Code of Conduct Here
The main purposes of the Club are to provide facilities for and to promote participation in the amateur sport of Hockey in Lichfield, Staffordshire.
Membership of the Club shall be open to anyone interested in the sport on application regardless of age, sex, disability, ethnicity, nationality, sexual orientation, religion or other beliefs. However, limitation of membership according to available facilities is allowable on a non-discriminatory basis.
Lichfield Hockey Club has taken as part of its constitution the Child Protection Policy, the Good Practice Guidelines and Equity Policy of England Hockey.


Carol Rodgers


David Willenbruch


Tony Wilmot


Steve Davies


Sian O’Leary


David Eastland

Chair of Playing and Coaching

Karen Geldard-Williams

Fund-raising / Entertainments

Carl Mears

Junior Players’ member


Jenny Mitchell

Women’s 1st Team Captain

Jon Proud

Men’s 1st Team Captain

Robyn Wolfe

Women’s 2nd Team Captain

James Geldard-Williams

Men’s 2nd Team Captain

Alida Hill

Women’s 3rd Team Captain


Men’s 3rd Team Captain

Rachael Swailes

Women’s 4th Team Captain

Adam Jackson

Men’s 4th Team Captain

Jo Edgar

Women’s 5th Team Captain

Surjit Pandher

Men’s 5th Team Captain

Angela Mason

Women’s 6th Team Captain

Carl Mears

Men’s 6th Team Captain

Kate Awmack

Women’s 7th Team Captain

Nick Moseley

Badgers’ Captain

David Willenbruch

Junior Boys’ Coordinator

Wendy Gleeson

Junior Girls’ Coordinator